Browse Categories

Articles and other information on these subjects:

Fire In the Wind

<< Previous in • Fiction Next in • Fiction >>

Fire In the Wind

  • by Judy Bruce
  • Merriam Press Wind Fiction Series
    • First Edition 2017

The fourth story in the "Wind" series finds Megan outraged by a cross burning on her land, and she forms the Night Posse and then strikes back.

Meanwhile, she is saddened by the tragic illness of her dear friend, James. After her new boyfriend is killed, she is jailed for his murder.

Later she fights to the death in the darkness against an avenger. An undercover cop pursues her.

When a dying James attempts to end his life, Megan is forced to act.

Also available in the series:

Voices In the Wind: "In Voices In the Wind, Judy Bruce takes us on a young woman’s journey through loss, betrayal, discovery, and love.” –Caffeinated Book Reviewer

Alone In the Wind: “Like the Nebraska landscape in which the story is set, Alone In the Wind is vivid and compelling and an engaging read to the end.”

Cries In the Wind: “Another well-written mystery featuring murders and secrets in a harsh, haunting landscape.” – Kirkus Reviews

Product Reviews

(0 Ratings, 0 Reviews)

Related Products

Cries In the Wind
Cries In the Wind
by Judy Bruce

Merriam Press Fiction/Wind Series

First Edition 2016

248 5.5x8.5-inch pages

Paperback $14.95

eBook download $8.99